2020 OMRRA & WMRRA Race Schedules

Northwest racers!  OMRRA and WMRRA collectively announce Pacific Northwest road racing dates for 2020.  Both clubs will run their own 6 round championships, scored independently.  BUT, twice in 2020 WMRRA will travel to PIR, and twice in 2020 OMRRA will travel to The Ridge!  Looking forward to the large events together, big grids, and competitive racing!  

2020 OMRRA BOD Election is Complete

244 ballots sent. Voting is complete

President: Mark Wilson, 117 votes
Vice President: Alex Taylor, 117 votes
Secretary: Tullio Celano, 117 votes
Treasurer: Taneka Burwell Means, 119 votes
Member Rep: Josh McKay, 117 votes
Members at Large: Justin Carr, 118 Votes. Patrick White 103 votes.

Write-in Votes:
Mark Degross, president, 2 votes
David Wright, president, 1 vote
Jason Doody, vice president, 1 vote
Shannon Lange, secretary, 1 vote
Eric Dorn for US president, 1 vote

WMRRA-OMRRA Season Finale Round Registration is Open

For the race schedule (revised 9/10): https://omrra.com/race-schedule/
For additional information about Qualifying click HERE
OPRT Friday Trackday Signup: https://optimum-performance.org
WMRRA racers who do not have a Track Intel account please email [email protected]
Thursday camping information: https://omrra.com/camping-at-pir/
Online Registration closes at 11:59pm, Wednesday, September 18.

2020 Elections

The window for 2020 Board of Directors nominations is now closed.  The following people have been nominated and accepted those nominations.

President: Mark Wilson
Vice President: Alex Taylor
Secretary: Tullio Celano
Treasurer: Taneka Burwell Means
Member Rep: Josh McKay
Members at Large: Patrick White and Justin Carr

Campaign statements will be sent in an all-member direct email August 29.  Electronic ballots will be sent to OMRRA members on Monday September 2 at 12:01 AM.  Write-in candidates are allowed on electronic ballots.  Voting will close Sunday, September 9 at 11:59 PM.  Election results will be posted on OMRRA.com one day after voting closes and announced in-person at the September race event.  Get out and VOTE!